Wednesday, March 13, 2013


I was recently introduced to a new company called Signazon, a company that does pretty amazing custom work, which includes signs, car magnets, vinyl decals, and more.

Here's an example of the great work Signazon does...

Pretty impressive, huh? The best part about EZ Stick Vinyl is that you can use it on every surface you can image including walls, glass, wood, metal, tile, and plastic—basically anywhere you want to put it! It also contains a satin finish and works amazingly well on flat, dry surfaces. The special low-track adhesive leaves no residue and will not pull off paint or wallpaper, so that's an added bonus, for sure.

Signazon also makes great sign accessories, vinyl banners, car lettering, and stickers. I love the idea of using magnets or stickers instead of business cards—I've seen that recently and it's a really great way to advertise your business!

Disclaimer: I received compensation for this post.

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

All For The Health Of The Children

In Canada we take pride in our multicultural nationalities, instilled familial values, and our universal health care system. The health care system (despite its wait-time problems) is lauded around the world as a shining example of a system beneficial for people and families. In a world where unexpected illnesses can infect the health of children, a system that is prepared to nourish children’s health is of utmost importance.
 However, as medical advancements continue making breakthroughs, doctors are finding creative new ways to potentially improve treatements for the world's scariest conditions such as leukemia, heart disease, MS, and even other forms of cancer.
 One breakthrough that has become a popular method in the medical community is using the umbilical cord blood from a baby’s birth.

Cord blood is the blood left behind in the umbilical cord after a baby is born that was once considered afterbirth throwaway, but scientists have discovered cord blood is actually a rich, viable source of stem cells. These stem cells have the ability over time to develop into disease fighting immune cells that potentially could improve your child’s condition if ever infected by one of the conditions listed above. As parents you have the option to bank your baby's cord blood with a registered cord blood storage specialist that will store the cord blood, and provide it for you at any point that it may be required.
The benefits of stored cord blood is that unlike bone marrow transplants that require finding suitable donors, cord blood is a perfect genetic match for your child and can be transplanted into the blood whenever necessary. Due to familial relations and genetic matches, another member of the family is likely to benefit from stored cord blood as well. In essence, cord blood serves as an insurance card that you can play whenever the time is right for such a move.
Children are the future and anything that can be done to prepare your children for the future is one of the most loving decisions you can make as a parent. If you are an expecting parent, ask your doctor for more information about cord blood so you can make an informed decision that is best for your family.
Disclaimer: I was compensated for this post.

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Celebrate And Save With Fisher-Price

November is here! That means that it's totally acceptable to start thinking about, dreaming about, and planning all your holiday and Christmas related events. I'm totally with even Christmas lights being turned on already. I know, I know, you might think it's a bit too early for that, but I love everything about the holidays.

My children have already started making their 'wish-lists' and I love seeing the things they want. I don't want to break the bank this year, so I'm trying to be good and budget.

Since my boys love a lot of Fisher-Price toys, especially all the Imaginext stuff, I love seeing that Fisher-Price has been so generous with their Celebrate & Safe program that runs until November 30, 2012. It's like they're giving us yet anothe reason to shop, share, and play!

My children are the ones who guide me in the right direction when it comes to purchasing toys. I love seeing them lost in the world of play, and I know that the items they love and play with from Fisher-Price are totally mom-approved by me.

You can use the amazing coupons that Fisher-Price has right now to get a head start on your holiday shopping! Check out the amazing savings!

It's also fun to take some time with your little ones and look through the Fisher-Price website. My boys love doing this with me on my laptop. They currently love the Fisher-Price  Imaginext Eagle Talon Castle, and play with it for hours on end... and this month you can save $10 when buying that. It's sure to be a huge hit this holiday season, I promise you that! I even love playing with it... it's quite the castle with lots of hidden doors.
The coupons are vaild until December 31, so you can even do some post-holiday shopping!

Disclosure: I am a Fisher-Price Mom and I receive special perks as part of my affiliation with this group. The opinions on this blog are my own.”

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Play On

This one is just for the girls!

Remember the first time... all those years ago... that you first got your period? I don't think any of us will forget that day. Not exactly a day we were joyous about, but certainly a day that took us up a level in maturity, and feeling like we were moving from children to... pre-adults. Right?

Do you remember, though, the stories we'd hear? Stories about not washing our hair while we had our periods, and how we should avoid swimming in the ocean because the blood would attrack sharks? Oh, the stories, (some of them crazy!) were plentiful, and I'm sure we all have a tale or two from our past that we'd love to share with our friends.

Now we are older and wiser, and many of us have daughters who will soon be entering this new stage of their lives. (I've got two boys myself, so these conversations won't be happening in my house!) Soon, you'll be having some serious discussions. It's easier to talk about sensitive subjects and share advice with our closest friends and hopefully, you have an open enough relationship with your daughter(s) to be able to be open with them and answer any and all of their questions more realistically than some of things we heard when we were growing up!

Of course, it's most important that we make sure we're comfortable and feel protected when it's our time of the month.

Playtex Gentle Glide 360 tampons are asking Canadian women to share any advice they have—or any advice they received from their moms—when they first got their period, for a chance to win a $1,000 gift card.

And here's a bonus: if you share the advice you received on Twitter to @PlaytexGG, using the #PlayOn hash-tag, you can win a $100 gift card from me, thanks to my friends at Playtex.

All you have to do is send out a tweet with your advice and leave me a comment here and I'll pick a winner randomly on November 23rd, 2012. It's that simple! Share your advice—funny, wise, ridiculous—on Twitter, to @PlaytexGG, leave me a comment below telling me you did, and voila, you could win $100! You can tweet once a day, too, until November 22nd, 2012.

Good Luck!

Disclaimer: This is a sponsored post, and I was compensated for writing this.

Friday, September 28, 2012

The Joy Of Play With Fisher-Price

I've been a huge fan of everything Fisher-Price since... well, since I was a child, myself. Now that I'm a mom, Fisher-Price has been a constant in our home since the day we became parents. Both my boys have had so many Fisher-Price items, and toys, that it's hard to keep track of what we loved best.

Now that they're older—four and seven years old—it's nice knowing that they can still laugh, play, and learn with Fisher-Price.

As you know, my little one is a huge fan of everything having to do with Batman and that is solely because of the Batcave we recieved to review from Fisher-Price all those months ago. My child still plays for hours on end with his Batman Batcave, and we have pretty much bought everything else Imaginext makes that goes along with the Batman world. There is almost nothing left to buy for Christmas, but I am saving a few items for him that I know he is going to love!

I also loving seeing my four year old involved in play with his older brother—this play time is helping teach them the importance of sharing and listening and it is helping them solve problems and build a stronger friendship with one another.

Disclosure: I am a Fisher-Price Mom and I receive special perks as part of my affiliation with this group. The opinions on this blog are my own.

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Lost In Play

I love being part of the #FisherPriceMoms groups with Mom Central Canada. Seriously, ever since my family received that first box with the Batman Batcave from the Imaginext line, my four year old has become rather... obsessed... (in a good way!) with superheros and especially with the entire Batman world.

My boys have been very busy and active this summer, from going away on vacations to south Florida and Great Wolf Lodge in Niagara Falls, and swimming almost daily here in Ottawa, but they also get a few hours a day to enjoy playing at home and doing their own thing.

First thing in the morning, even before my youngest son has had a bite of breakfast, he's in front of his Batman section, playing. I love it! He's lost in his world of imagination and play and it's rather adorable.

I've always been a huge fan of Fisher-Price; after all, almost all the items my boys had in our home since they were babies have been from Fisher-Price, and now that my boys are older, it is nice to see that they're still very much a part of our lives.

You know what else I love? The Fisher-Price Joy of Learning Playtime Guide. I love that I click on the ages of my children to find out more about the stages they're at:

Making friends, forming ideas, following rules … it’s all coming together now, just in time for school! Imagination also reaches new levels, and athletic abilities start to shine. Here, you’ll find ways to make creativity and problem-solving part of each day for your five-year-old, paving the way for continued learning and a “can-do” approach to life.

My four and a half year old has a really awesome "can-do" approach to life, and it's been amazing watching him grow, (as well as his brother) and seeing them play together, and on their own.

I often browse the Fisher-Price website with my son to check out new Batman toys from the Imaginext line, and I have ordered my little dude quite a few items from the website. The website is really easy to use and it totally helps us make purchasing decisions. It's also the place we like to go before we actually visit a toy store in person, so we know ahead of time what we want to buy. He loves checking the mail with me, to see if anything new has arrived. We've also promised him a new toy after his first week of school—he starts kindergarten next week and we're all so excited about that!

Disclosure: I am a Fisher-Price Mom and I receive special perks as part of my affiliation with this group. The opinions on this blog are my own.

Tuesday, August 14, 2012


As we get older, we notice things about our appearance that we may  not be so fond of. For me, that's noticing I don't lose weight as quickly as I used to, which means more hours in the gym, and eating better, and it's also noticing fine lines on my face that never used to be there. I am all for natural ways to help reduce the look of wrinkles and lines on my face, using the best products for me.

I was recently introduced to an anti-wrinkle treatment that has helped thousands of women before me. This company was created in 1998 and is still around, still selling their all-natural product to women around the world. Frownies used to be a well-kept beauty secret between Broadway and Hollywood stars, but quickly gained popularity by the masses. This anti-wrinkle skin care facial patches are easy to use, and results can be seen quickly.

"Frownies Facial Patches are an effective wrinkle treatment that addresses the physical cause of deep lines and wrinkles on the face. Frownies Facial Patches made from natural, skin-friendly materials, easy to use and work to give a younger appearance. Facial Patches are applied to the forehead winkles between the eyes and across the forehead as well as the crows feet at the corners of the eyes and around the mouth, to gently re-educate the underlying muscles to assume their correct, relaxed and natural appearance. Frownies, traditional patch works at night to eliminate the appearance of skin wrinkles, leaving younger, relaxed-looking skin. Frownies Facial Patches are a true anti-aging skin treatment!"

A natural, proven way to get rid of the lines you don't want on your face? I'm all for it!

Disclaimer: I was compensated for this post.